0
Fixed

KNOWN ISSUE: Time Add Overriding Changes

Ashley Morschen (Project Coordinator) 3 years ago in Known Issues updated by Jessica Sommerfeld (Senior Product Care Consultant) 3 years ago 1

As of this morning the Time Add Window is overriding changes made in the following manner:

  1. Open Time Add Window
  2. Enter Information
  3. Save
  4. Leave Time Add Window open
  5. Enter new information  (e.g. a different client)
  6. Save

This causes the original service line to be overwritten with the updated service line (e.g. the first service line will be replaced by the service line for the new client). 


If your process is as follows, this does not affect you:

  1. Open Time Add Window
  2. Enter Information
  3. Save
  4. Close Time Add Window

We will have this resolved shortly and we thank you for bringing this to our immediate attention so we are able to resolve it quickly.

Answer

Answer
Fixed

This has been resolved and you may enter service lines in the Time Module as usual or by using the Time Add link from an appointment. We apologize for this inconvenience and we thank you for your patience as we worked to resolve this as quickly as possible.

Answer
Fixed

This has been resolved and you may enter service lines in the Time Module as usual or by using the Time Add link from an appointment. We apologize for this inconvenience and we thank you for your patience as we worked to resolve this as quickly as possible.